BORDERLINE LINEA DI CONFINE

 

1.  S.I.B.

Tutti coloro che dimenticano il loro

passato, sono condannati a riviverlo.”

Primo Levi

 

1.  S.I.B.

All those who forget their past

are condemned to revive it.”

Primo Levi

 

2. Primo dell’anno

Amore non e’ guardarsi a vicenda e’

guardare insieme nella stessa

direzione.

Antoine De Saint-Exupery

 

Come il sole d’inverno,

la luce sul tuo volto

È scheggia di un ricordo

che ha perso la sua libertà

Mi accorgo, che un certo tuo bel sogno,

su ali di farfalla

È distrutto e non tornerà

Scende sul viso una lacrima,

piove anche il primo dell’anno

prego prendi questa mia felicità

Rubo al mio petto una stella,

perché nel cuor tuo si accenda

ecco credi in questa nuova realtà,

la nostra favola

 

2. New Year’s Day

Love does not consist in gazing at

each other, but in looking outward

together in  the same direction” 

Antoine Saint-Exupery

 

The light on your face

damps in the anguish

Like the winter sun,

lost serenity

I realize that some nice dream of yours

is lost on butterfly’s wings

and will never come back

A tear flows down,

it rains also on New Year’s Eve

Please take this happiness of mine

I steal a star so that it can shine in your

heart

Tell me if it’s helpful

or if it burns and how much

 

3. Differenze

Occorre somigliarsi un po’ per

comprendersi, ma occorre essere un po’

differenti per amarsi.”

Paul Borget

 

Che cos’è che è cambiato fra noi,

cosa c’è in me che non va

Certe volte ho il sentore che

non c’è nulla che io possa fare

Oggi il mio mondo ha una strana forma

Un cuore nero

con le fauci spalancate e denti aguzzi

Ed il cielo tutto nero come pece

Com’è strana la vita,

com’è debole la mente

Ci sono troppe differenze fra di noi

Del dolce nostro amore,

è rimasto il mio dolore

Questo cielo nero non mi lascia più

guardare dentro me

Tristi e vani pensieri miei        

Questa volta lei non tornerà

Non che sia così triste l’amore   

Sono io che l’ho reso fatale

Un pensiero solo mi trattiene al mondo

Un chiodo in petto,

un martello che si scaglia sul ginocchio

Verso un nuovo sole tende la mia vista

Saprò aspettare

fin quando gli occhi

non ritrovino la via

Forse mi sbaglio ancora

 

 

3. Differences

We must be a little similar to

understand each other. But we must be

a little different to fall in love.”

Paul Borget

 

What has changed between us,

what is wrong with me

Sometimes I feel

that I can do nothing at all

My world is odd-shaped today

Like a black heart

with wide jaws and sharp teeth

And the sky is completely pitch black

How strange life is,

how weak the mind

Too many differences between us

Sorrow and an old glove is all that

remains of our love

I can’t watch inside me

under such a black sky

Sad and vain thoughts of mine

This time she’ll not come back

Love itself is not painful

But I’ve changed it fatally

Just one thought keeps me alive

A nail in the breast,

a hammer hitting a knee

My eyesight searches for a new sun

I’ll be able to wait

until my eyes find the right path

Maybe I’m wrong again

 

 

4. Promesse

Dicono che l’amore è vita, io per amore

sto morendo.”

Jim Morrison

 

Le mie canzoni sono aliti di vita, riassunti

dell’anima, vibrazioni immortali d’emozioni

Le mie canzoni catene forgiate dall’invisibile,

gemiti di un cuore diviso a metà

Le mie canzoni,

luci che illuminano cumuli di macerie 

Era un bel giorno di sole

Quel che c’è fra noi non si esaurirà mai

Sto lasciando al vento

le mie cento maschere, per te

E da quel giorno ho scritto canzoni

per te

Aspettandomi,

un premio per l’intenso mio patire

E sentirmi chiuso dentro una favola,

nera e mistica

Ed ogni giorno che passa

non penso che a te

Quanto amore ormai, resterà fra noi

Ora affido al vento le mie mille lacrime

Se solo bastassero,

se solo sapessero portarti a me

Allora sarebbe più di 4 note e due parole

urlate nella notte

 

4. Promises

It is said that love is life

but for love I’m dying.”

Jim Morrison

 

My songs are life’s breath, a mirror of soul,

an everlasting quivering of emotions

My songs are chains folded by the invisibile

world, the weeping of a splitted heart

My songs are lights

enlighting a heap of debris 

One sunny day you told me thate mi hai detto così:

What binds us will always be strong

I cast to the wind my hundred masks,

for you my love

Since then I’ve written

a stack of songs for you

I’ve been waiting, you know,

waiting with trust,

Believing to be in a sweet,

magical fable movie.

And everyday and every night

I think of you

How much love will be left over

Now I cast to the wind

my thousand tears

If only tears were enough

to bring you back to me

Then it would be more than just a couple of

tunes of a night song

 

5. La cella degli amori estinti

Ciò che ho amato, l’abbia o no

conservato, lo amerò per sempre.”

A. Breton

 

Nei miei ricordi il tuo viso,

e un atroce silenzio 

Dove sei amore perduto,

non ti sento

Oggi in fondo al mio cuore,

ho aperto una porta di sale

Con occhi macchiati di pece,

estinti si stringono a me

Fiore del nuovo mattino,

non venire vicino

Se deve soffrire il mio cuore,

lo faccia per l’eternità

Quanta bellezza in un cuore

ch’è libero di amare

 

5. The prison cell of

extinguished loves

What I loved, whether or not I

treasured it, I will love forever.”

A. Breton

 

My memories hold your face

and a dreadful silence 

Where are you my lost love,

I can’t hear you

Today I’ve opened a salty door

in the bottom of my heart

The arms of the departed clutch me,

I see pitch stained eyes

Blossoms of the morning,

don’t come near me

If my heart must be broken,

then let it be forever

There’s so much beauty in a heart

that is free to love

 

6. Speranze

Ho incontrato per la via un

giovane poverissimo che era

innamorato. Aveva un vecchio

cappello, la giacca logora, l’acqua

gli passava attraverso le suole

delle scarpe e le stelle attraverso

l’anima.”

Victor Hugo

 

Ogni tristezza in me,

io la trasformerò

In dolci forme d’amore

Di quel dolore che

Mi spezza l’anima,

ne farò un’altra canzone

Quelle incertezze del cuore

Voglio tenerle per me

Sogno una danza nel cielo

Nel mentre l’alba incendia il nero

Sorrido e sei accanto a me

 

6. Hopes

I met a very poor young man

who was in love. His hat was old,

his coat worn… the water passed

through his shoes – and the stars

through his soul.”

Victor Hugo

 

I want to change my sadness

Into a higher kind of love

And with the soul breaking pain

I’ll try to make a new song

But I’ll be sure to keep

The hesitations of my heart

I’m dreaming of a dance in the sky

When the dawn burns the darkness

I smile and here you appear beside me

 

7. …

Siamo angeli con un’ala sola, solo

restando abbracciati possiamo volare.”

Luciano De Crescenzo

 

Io canto di quel posto dentro te

il regno della tua infelicità

ora sento dentro il cuore che

sono già un’ombra per te

e Il peso della mia inutilità si abbatte

sulla mente immobile

nel ricordo della sola sensazione

delle tue labbra il calore

anche quando non ci sei, ti porto

dentro di me

perché ho bisogno dell’essenza divina  

che respira dentro il cuore

 

7. …

We are angels with only one wing, and

we can only fly embracing each other.”

Luciano De Crescenzo

 

Ed ora il senso di questa realtà 

nel legame fra di noi

si smarrisce nella convinzione

che sia soltanto illusione

E sento un peso su me

Inutile cercare un perché

perché non ci sei, e non ti sento in me

perché non ci sei, e non ti sento con me

 

I sing about that place inside you

Your Kingdom of Sorrow

I feel now that I’m only

a shadow for you

And the immobile mind gets knocked

down by the weight

of my uselessness

Remembering the sheer emotion of

your kisses and kisses’ warmth

Even if you’re not here, I can still

picture you in my mind

For I need the divine essence which

breaths inside the heart

And now in the bond of our love

I lose the awareness of the reality 

Well knowing that,

hurt by the world’s triviality,

There is nothing but illusion

I feel a weight on my mind

There’s no reason of any kind

That’s why you’re not here,

I don’t feel you

That’s why you’re not here,

I don’t feel you anymore

 

8. Linea di confine

Ci sono abissi che l’amore non

può superare, nonostante la forza

delle sue ali..”

Honoré de Balzac

 

La notte dispensa il dolore,

del giorno che nutre la mia ossessione

Al cuore ho dato la comprensione,

che lei non ha colpe

che ce l’ha la sua ragione

E allora

Ora è qui che spenderò ,

le mie lacrime d’amore

E piangerò la tua fragilità

Costrizioni logiche, hanno

imprigionato quello che                           

Di più profondo avevi in te,

da anni ormai

Il senso di queste parole,

si perde nel vuoto

di un artificioso amore

E svela l’antica mia ingiunzione,

che devo salvarti

anche se muoio di dolore e allora

Ora è qui che spenderò,

le parole mie per darle a te

perché addolciscano il dolore

di una regina scriverò,

e di un certo re che l’amerà

e del suo amor ne morirà

perché il cuore tuo misero

in un conflitto arcaico

s’è scisso in due metà

ma ho visto la luce che è in te,  

e  lì dentro c’è un pezzo di me

non cesserà il mio dolore,

non cesserà il mio dolore

finchè tu non avrai pace

non cesserà il mio dolore,

non cesserà il mio dolore

finchè tu non libererai il tuo cuore

 

 

8. Borderline

There are abysses that love

cannot overcome, in spite of its

wings’ strength.”

Honoré de Balzac

 

 

 

The night bestows sorrows,

after a day full with obsessions

I try to understand on the morrow

that it’s not your fault,

it’s only depression

And then

Now and here I’ll spend

all my love’s tears

And I’ll complain your fragility

Logical constraints

have imprisoned your desire,

Like a bird in a cage,

since years by now

The sense of these words

is killed by the void

of an artificial love

Disclosing my old injunction

to rescue you even

if I’m dying of di stress

And then

Now and here I’ll spend

all my words for you

So that they can relieve the pain

I’ll write about a queen,

and about a king in love

Who dies of his longing

Because your wretched heart

Splitted up in two halves

during an archaic war

But I’ve seen the light inside you,

and in that place lives a part of me

My pain will never vanish,

my pain will never vanish

until you shall find peace

My pain will never vanish,

my pain will never vanish

until you’ll set your heart free

 

9. Dovresti non scordare

Celami in te, dove cose più dolci son

celate, fra le radici delle rose

e delle spezie

Algernon Charles Swinburne

 

Dovresti non scordare,

gli sguardi miei sinceri

Di quell’intenso amore,

cantato dai poeti

Dovresti non scordare,

gli abbracci sotto il cielo

Lontani dalle mode

che fermano il pensiero

Dovresti non scordare, 

le notti di passione

Sapori delicati di un’altra dimensione

Chè quando fu la noia

a prenderti per mano

che ti ero già lontano

………………….. lontano

Dovresti non scordare

nel gelo degli eventi

Quell’intimo calore

del nostro appartenerci

Ti ho visto su una strada,

che non percorro più

Ma se ti volti indietro,

non devi mai scordare

Che ti ho amata davvero

Potresti non scordare,

che mi hai travolto il cuore

ma in questa mia follia

ho visto il tuo candore

Dovresti non scordare

che siamo stati bene

Al canto del mattino

e nelle silenziose sere

Ma quando fu la noia

a prenderti per mano

Sentivo la mia sposa

andarsene lontano

Ti ho vista su una strada

che non percorro più

Ma se ti volti indietro

non devi mai scordare

Che ti ho amata davvero 

 

 

9. You should not forget

Save me and hide me with all thy waves,

Find me one grave

of thy thousand graves

Algernon Charles Swinburne

 

You should not forget

my sincere glances

Of a love so intense

that the poets wrote about

You should not forget

the embraces under sky

Outside of the thought-stopping

fashion norm

You should not forget

all the passion’s nights

Delicate flavours

from another dimension

Then when the boredom Sentivi mia signora

clasped your hand

You knew dear lady

that I was already far away

………………….. away

You should not forget

in the chill of the events

The tight warmth

of our mutual belonging

I’ve seen you on a road

which is no more mine

But if you turn back now,

you must not forget

That I’ve loved you true

You would not forget

that you swept away my heart

But crazy as I was

I could see your innocence

You should not forget

that we were swell

Hearing the morning song

and the evening silence

But when the boredom

clasped your hand

I saw how my bride

walked away from me

I’ve seen you on a road

which is no more mine

But if you turn back now,

you must not forget

That I’ve loved you true

 

10. Buona notte

“eri la musica della mia vita….

adesso tutto è silenzio”

Anonimo

 

Io nel silenzio della guerra

che combatti per te

Voglio entrare con le note

e le mie parole

Non si sa mai, forse potrai

sentirle tue, amore

E quelle volte in cui quel vuoto

si impossessa di te

E lottare può sembrare del tutto inutile

Ascolterai questa canzone

e ricorderai che è scritta per te

E tu dormirai dentro al mio cuore

Al riparo dal dolore

Ed i sogni tuoi saranno angeli

Che vegliano su te

 

10. Good night

“You was the music of my life… now

everything is SILENCE”

Unknown

 

I want to enter the silence

of your personal war

Using my tunes and my lyrics

Maybe you want to care about my love,

who knows

And everytime the emptiness

gets on you

And evrytime you think

that fighting doesn’t help

You may listen to this song and realize

it’s written for you

And you will sleep in my heart

It’s your shelter from the sorrow

And your dreams will be like angels

Who keep watching over you

 

11. Preghiera di un re

“La vita e i sogni

sono fogli di uno stesso libro.

Leggerli in ordine, e’ vivere,

sfogliarli a caso e’ sognare.”

Arthur Schopenauer

 

Non sei accanto a me,

mia dolce regina

E dedico a te,

quest’ingenua preghiera

Se il mio cuore è ancora

incanto ai tuoi occhi

Io morirò con la speranza di

incontrarti nei tuoi sogni

Prega il tuo re,

che il demone muoia

E canti il tuo cuore,

ricolmo di gioia

Sui tuoi begli occhi

specchi d’abisso ho letto il dolore

E morirò con la certezza

di averti dato tutto il mio amore

 

11. A king’s prayer

“Life and dreams are sheets of a same

book: reading them in order is living,

turning over them randomly

is dreaming.” 

Arthur Schopenhauer

 

You are not here my sweet queen

And to you I dedicate

this ingenuous prayer

If still my heart is a spell for your eyes

I can die hoping

to meet you in your dreams

Your king is praying

for the devil’s death

May your heart sing, full of joy

I’ve seen sorrow in your eyes so nice,

mirrors of the abyss

I’ll die knowing

I’ve given you all my love

 

12. Ritorno

“Dio mi conceda la serenità di accettare le cose che non posso

cambiare, il coraggio di cambiare

quelle che possono cambiare e la

saggezza di distinguere tra le une

e le altre.”

Kurt Vonnegut

 

 

12. Comeback

” God grant me the serenity to

accept the things I cannot change,

courage to change the things I can,

and wisdom to know the difference.”

Kurt Vonnegut

 

Ora che sei ritornata da me,

nell’intreccio equivoco

di un gioco psicologico

Io che da un mese ho pensato solo a te

Colgo dalle tue parole

disforiche intenzioni di rinascita

Vorrei solo donarti il mio cuore

E che le tue paure, possano mutare

in ferma convinzione

Mi avvicino per parlare

Solo che non c’è maniera

Di arrivare alla base

Per sconfiggere il tuo male

 

Now that you are back,

in the misleading plot

of a psychological game

I who think only of you since months

Catch in your strange words

the purpose of rebirth

I just wish to give you my heart

Wishing that your fears

will cease as your beliefs increase

I come closer to you

But there’s no way

To reach the base

And to fight the evil inside

 

14. La caduta della mia stella

Quando vide la mia tristezza lei

voleva andare, ma era gia’ scritto che

quella notte avrei perso il suo amore.”

Luis Sepulveda

 

Dritta nello spazio sfreccia già la stella

che di te notizie porterà

Corre ad una gran velocità

ma la distanza è tanta e forse morirà

Corri stella corri

dritta verso questo cuore

Portami ancora un po’

della tua scura luce

Non temere il tempo

che condanna le mie ore

Non fuggire il sogno

di tornare per restare qui con me

Ghiaccio terra è fluorescenti gas

e la tua scia che si dirige verso me

 

14. My star’s downfall

“When she saw my sadness, she

wanted to go, but it was already

written: that night I would have lost

her love”

Luis Sepulveda

 

La tua luce perde intensità

il tempo ha dimostrato la sua crudeltà

Stringo al petto senza incanto

i tuoi frammenti caldi

L’aria che respiro

ti ha reso pietra inerte

Sulla terra nera affondo il viso triste,  

cade la mia stella

a causa delle favole di un re

Di un re          

che non ha più un regno,              

solo nel suo castello

Di fumo e di parole

Triste                                  

avvolto nel mantello            

Si ferma ad osservare

il suo ricordo bello

che giace in cenere

Nera cenere

 

The star darts across the space

bringing news on you

It flies at high speed

but the distance is great

and it will maybe run out

Fly star fly straight to my heart

Bring me a little of your dark light

again

Don’t be afraid of the time

that dooms my hours

Don’t lack to come to me,

you can stay a little while

Ice rocks and fluorescent gases

and your approaching

Your light loses intensity,

time displays its cruelty

I hug your hot fragments to my chest

The air I breath

has made of you a dead stone

I sink my sad face into the black soil,  

my star has fallen down

because of the king’s yarn

This king without a crown,              

alone in his castle

Of mist and words

Gloomy                                 

wrapped in his cloack            

He stops and watches

the ashes

the lying ashes

of his loveliest memory

Black ashes

 

15. Amori

“Gli amori sono come gli imperi:

quando scompare l’idea su cui sono

fondati, periscono anch’essi”

Milan Kundera

 

Ci sono amori che

attraversano più generazioni

Amori che tramontano

ma nel ricordo si rinnovano

Ma l’abbandono è così triste

assai crudele per noi che

cerchiamo un senso  

una forma che non c’è

e poi amori che,

si accendono per disperazione

amori che travolgono

e come neve poi si sciolgono

anime che s’incontrano

e di passione bruciano

fin quando non resta che scura cenere

E altri amori che, ti tolgono la voglia

di sognare e credere

Di scoprire la tua sposa nella

meraviglia di un sorriso

Nella pace di un bel viso

che non siano favole

E poi ti lasci sempre andare,

come se ogni amore fosse un dono

che una divinità ha riservato  solo a te

perché sia lei,

soltanto lei la tua dolce metà

Vorrei salvare questo amore

Nel ricordo di una sera

Senza il grigiore di un presente

Che non sa più rinnovare

Oggi fiorisce come un fiore

e m’inebria del suo profumo

Poi appassisce per lasciare

Solo spine di dolore

Tu  ti  illudi di trovare

L’anima che ti mancava

Quando in fondo poi alla fine

Resta solo delusione

Un amore delicato

In pallido affetto tramutato

 

15. Love stories

“Loves are like empires: when the idea

they are founded on crumbles, they,

too, fade away”.

Milan Kundera

 

For some love stories

one life time isn’t enough

They go down like the sun

but then they are reborn in memories

And yet how cruel

the forsaking is for us

Who look for a meaning  

for a non-existent form

Some love stories

are born from despair

Love stories like wildflowers

love stories like snow

Souls who meet and burn for passion

Until they become dark ashes

And other love stories

with no dreams and no faith

And you don’t find your bride in a

wonderful smile

Or in the calm of a face

Just in a fairy tale

And you ease yourself

as if love were a gift from divinity

Given only to you

Because she and only

she could be your better half

I’d like to save this love.

Remembering a night

Without the greyness

of the present days

Which are unable to renew

This love blooming today inebriates

me with its sweet smell

And it lets behind itself grievous

thorns as it withers

You wish to find

The missing soul

But at the end of the story

You are alone and hoary

Many delicate loves

Are going to die like doves

16. Epilogo

Non piangere perche’ qualcosa

finisce, sorridi perche’ e’ accaduta.”

Ignoto

 

Ora che raccolgo i pezzi del mio cuore

E del dolore non rimane niente

Che una lieve malinconia

Forse non incontrerò mai più

una donna che

Sia pari a te in bellezza e profondità

Scorterò lontano il desiderio

di sapere come stai

E non cercherò altro che la mia musica

Sposterò i pensieri nel domani

e per sempre scorderò

La dolcezza del tuo sguardo

che io non avrò mai più

 

16. Epilogue

“Don’t cry because it’s over, Smile

because it happened.”

Unknown

 

I’m picking the pieces of my heart

All that remains of my suffering

Is a light sadness

Perhaps I will never meet

another woman who

Has your same beauty and deepness

I will win my wish of you and will not

to ask how you’re doing

I will stay alone with my music

I shift my thoughts to the future

and forget forever

Your sweet eyes,

because nothing can restore a lost love